National Conference

On

VLSI, Communication and Computing (VCC-2017)

9th December, 2017



Organized By

Department of Electronics & Telecommunication, National Institute of Technology Raipur (An Institute of National Importance) G.E. Road, Raipur-492001, Chhattisgarh, India

Sponsored By

Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (Phase-III) Patron Prof. A. M. Rawani Director, NIT Raipur

Chairman

Dr. Shrish Verma

Dean (Academic), NIT Raipur Dr. A. S. Raghuvanshi

Head of Department, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication, NIT Raipur

Dr. B. Acharya

Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication, NIT Raipur

Secretaries

Dr. Saikat Majumder Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Mr. Rakesh Tripathi Department of Information Technology Dr. Alok Naugarhiya Department of Electronics & Telecommunication

Organizing Committee Members

Dr. Rahul Kumar Chaurasiya Mr. Anshul Gupta Dr. Jitendra Kumar Mr. Pallab Kumar Nath Mr. Ankush Chunn Mr. Vijay Kumar Sharma Mr. Rajiv Dey Ms. Situ Rani Patre

Address for Correspondence

Dr. Saikat Majumder, Dr. B. Acharya Department of Electronics & Telecommunication, NIT Raipur, Raipur (CG)-492010 Email ID: smajumder.etc@nitrr.ac.in, bacharya.etc@nitrr.ac.in Mob. No. +91-7974004248, 8319193488

About Us

National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Formerly Government Engineering CollegeRaipur), situated in the capital of a newly incepted state of Chhattisgarh,



has proven to be avant-grade in the field of science and technology over past few decades in this region. With sweet memory of foundation ceremony by our president Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 14th September 1956. The institute started with two departments namely Metallurgical and Mining Engineering. Later the inauguration of the institute building was done by our Prime Minister Hon'ble Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru on 14th

March 1963. From 1st December 2005, the institute has become the National Institute of Technology. It is well connected with Mumbai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Bhopal, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai and Chandigarh by regular flights and railway routes.

Call for Papers

Paper are invited in IEEE conference format. Topics of interest as suggested below (but not limited to):

- ÉWireless and Digital Communication system
- ÉCryptography, Information security and Network security
- ÉSoft computing, Fuzzy Systems and ANN
- ÉSensors and sensor networks
- ÉAir Interface, Wave propagation and Antennas
- ÉMathematical Modelling and simulation
- ÉMicrocontroller and embedded systems.
- ÉMicrowave Theory and Techniques
- ÉAd-hoc Networks and wireless networks
- ÉIT and Management
- ÉRFIDs and applications
- ÉAnalog communication and broadcast systems
- ÉVehicular Technology and networks
- ÉImage, speech and Signal Processing
- ÉComputer Vision and AI
- ÉBiometry and Bio-informatics
- ÉSimulation and Hardware implementation techniques
- ÉBig Data and Internet of Things
- ÉMIMO and MEMS
- ÉVLSI and SOCs

Important Dates

Last date of paper submission: December 03, 2017 Notification of acceptance: December 05, 2017 Registration of accepted papers: December 07, 2017 Conference date: December 09, 2017

Registration Fee

Students (UG, PG)	Rs. 500
Research Scholars	Rs. 500
Faculty Members	Rs. 1000
Industry Delegates	Rs. 2500

Mode of Payment

Registration fee should be paid through online transfer to Director, NIT Raipur account (as per details attached in the last page) or by cash.

Advisory Committee

- Prof. Ganapati Panda, IIT Bhubaneshwar
- Prof. Anupam Shukla, ABVIIITM Gwalior
- Prof. O.P. Vyas, IIIT Naya Raipur
- Prof. Sanjay Kumar, PRSU Raipur
- Dr. Gorakhnath, MNNIT Allahabad

Technical Program Committee

- Dr. Sudhakar Pandey (IT, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Naresh Kumar Nagwani (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Saikat Majumder (ETC, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Bikesh Singh (BM, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Manu Vardhan (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Sarsij Tripathi (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Sanjay Kumar (ETC, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Toshanlal Meenpal (EE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Rahul Chourasia (ETC, NIT Raipur)
- Mr. Satya Prakash Sahu (IT, NIT Raipur)

Paper Submission and Publication

Paper submission by email to <u>smajumder.etc@nitrr.ac.in</u>. Selected accepted papers will be published in UGC approved Journals.

Venue

Seminar Room, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication, NIT Raipur (CG) 6 492010, INDIA.



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान रायपुर

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY RAIPUR (Institute of National Importance) G.E. Road, Raipur - 492010 (C'G) Phone: (0771) 22 54 200 Fax: (0771) 22 54 600 Email: @rector.nutr@rediffmail.com Website: www.niftr.ac.in

Bank Details of NIT Raipur is as under:

Bank Name: Bank Branch: Bank Address: City: Country: Account No: Account Name: Bank Branch Code: IFSC Code: Swift Code: Phone No. of Branch: State Bank of India G.C.E.T. Branch G.E. Road, Raipur. (C.G.) Pin - 492010. Raipur (C.G.) India 30054181310 Director NIT Raipur 02852 SBIN0002852 SBIN0002852 SBININBB646 0771- 4040791/795

Dy. Registrar (F&A) MLT. Reipur (C.G.)

23/03/15